Reach for the Light This Christmas Season


Take heart – the Light is coming! As we prepare for the birth of Jesus Christ during this Advent season, we at Ascension Lutheran Church and School hope you will join us as often as you can for a wide range of joyful events. Come celebrate the Light of God coming to us!

December 4 (Sunday) – Congregational Christmas Dinner, 5 PM Hanging of the Greens, 6:30 PM

December 7 (Wednesday) – Kids of the Kingdom Cookie Baking, 3:30-6:00 PM; Advent Service/”Holden Evening Prayer”, 7:15 PM

December 9 (Friday) – All-School Christmas Program, 6 PM

December 11 (Sunday) – Sunday School Children’s Christmas Program, 9:30 AM

December 12 (Monday) – Kids of the Kingdom Christmas Caroling, 3:30 PM

December 14 (Wednesday) – Advent Service/”Holden Evening Prayer”, 7:15 PM

December 16 (Friday) – ALECC Christmas Program, 10 AM; Christmas Chapel, 11:15 AM

December 18 (Sunday) – Christmas Cantata, 8 and 9:30 AM: “Joy!” by Joel Raney; Blue Christmas Service, 3 PM; Jur. Luther League Caroling/Party, 5 PM

December 19 (Monday) – Sr. Luther League Caroling, 6 PM; “white elephant” party follows

December 21 (Wednesday) – Advent Service/”Holden Evening Prayer”, 7:15 PM

December 24 (Saturday) – Christmas Eve Services: 3,5,7 and 9 PM Candlelight Communion Service, 11 PM (Childcare at 3,5 and 7 PM)

December 25 (Sunday, Christmas Day) – Christmas Chorale Service, 9:30 AM